Friday’s Feast #132

263389_breakfast__grand_hotel.jpg

Welcome to Friday’s Feast, a “buffet for the brain.” 🙂

Appetizer
Where on your body do you have a scar, and what caused it?

I have a scar on my abdomen from gallbladder surgery about 21-22 years ago, a scar on my neck from thyroid surgery about 17 years ago, and a little scar under one eyebrow from chicken pox when I was a kid. Oh, and the scar on my arm from smallpox vaccinations that were mandatory when I was a kid.
Soup
What is something that has happened to you that you would consider a miracle?

Besides my salvation, some of the things I told about in more detail here — the provision to go to a Christian school, breaking down on a road trip and calling a random mechanic in the yellow pages who “just happened” to have bought out the dealership of the foreign car we had, so he had a wealth of parts for our car, narrowly averted car crashes.

Salad
Name a television personality who really gets on your nerves.

Well, I really, really hate to be negative here….so I think I’ll skip this one. 🙂

Main Course
What was a funny word you said as a child (such as “pasketti” for “spaghetti”)?

That was a long time ago. 😀 I don’t remember any, or any family stories of any.

Dessert
Fill in the blank: I have always thought ______ was ______.

I have always thought chocolate was good. 😀

You can find more Friday Feasting or share your here.

(Photo courtesy of the stock.xchng

11 thoughts on “Friday’s Feast #132

  1. The TV question is impossible to answer ! Every country has his own clowns ! I don’t know yours and you never saw mines and both of us don’t know the once in China or elswhere, so it’s quite a stupid question, lol !

  2. ooooo, chocolate……is always good!

    I enjoy this method of getting to know other bloggers. I like that you didn’t answer the salad…I had a hrd time with that one too.

    Thanks for leaving me a comment on mine too….Happy Friday!

  3. I so agree that chocolate is always good! My favorite at the moment is cadbury chocolate eggs..you know they now come in dark chocolate. They are so good. Happy Friday.

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

