Tackle It Tuesday: Updated Recipe Book

I am also linking this post to Organizing Junkie‘s Recipe Round-Up. Check here for more ideas about organizing your recipes.

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I mentioned in an earlier tackle that I made up a scrapbook-style recipe book for recipes that I clip from magazines or print off from the computer, etc. It was getting to be too much for the notebook I had it in:cimg0410.JPG

For a long time I’ve been wanting to divide it into two notebooks: one for main dishes and side dishes, the other for “extras” — appetizers, desserts, breads, etc. I also wanted to subdivide the broader categories, from “Main Dishes” into “Ground Meat,” “Chicken,” “Ham,” etc. Since I don’t have an index, it will be easier to find what I am looking for that way, plus it will keep the little divider pockets from getting too stuffed (I put new recipes in the divider pockets, then after trying them put them into the scrapbook. That’s the plan, anyway. 🙂 ) I pulled all of that out this evening to work on while watching TV with the family.

So here’s a little glimpse of the new notebook of “extras.”

cimg0412.JPG

10 thoughts on “Tackle It Tuesday: Updated Recipe Book

  1. I’ve been thinking about this lately. I’ve been thinking I should go to some kind of recipe binder. I’ve completely filled two recipe boxes that sit on my kitchen counter. Actually, this would fit right in with my other cookbooks in my bookshelves. A very good idea!

  2. Hmmm, very nice indeed. Isn’t it a wonderful feeling when you finally get to those things?

    I did the same thing in December with my Household file. It felt GREAT to get it all done!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Marcia

  3. Pingback: Two Moms In A Blog » Blog Archive » Tackle It Tuesday #5

  4. Pingback: Fall Treats | Stray Thoughts

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

