Thursday Thirteen #19: Life’s Little Pleasures

ttbanner4.gif

Life’s Little Pleasures

1. Fresh sheets on the bed.

2. The scent of cookies baking.

3. Good books.

4. Music.

5. Friends.

6. A great church.

7. Days when you don’t have to set the alarm clock.

8. Fast-food breakfasts.

9. Chocolate.

10. Seeing pink and purple in the sky through the trees outside my kitchen window at sunrise.

11. A task completed.

12. My husband’s grilled specialties for dinner.

13. New calendars

Bonus: Baby toes.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!
19 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #19: Life’s Little Pleasures

  1. Great list! πŸ™‚ Those are all certainly among life’s little pleasures (except for the fast-food breakfasts!)

    Thanks for stopping by and happy TT. πŸ™‚

  2. Wonderful list, Barbara! I got warm fuzzies just reading it.

    And oh, how I love days that you don’t have to set the alarm clock! I got really spoiled during Christmas, when I had several days off.

    Thanks for visiting my TT!

  3. Hey great list those are the joys of life. I love number 10. I see that ever day in the morning when I’m drinking my coffee. Anyway great list and good work. Happy TT.

  4. Awesome list!! And omg! I LOVE baby toes…I thought I was the only one! I used to just nibble (playfully) on Ashlyn’s toes after her bath. I tell her that now, and she looks at me like I’m a psycho. LOL

Let me know what you think. I'd love to hear from you, but please keep it civil. Thanks!

